Post A Day Challenge

Yes, I think I will take the Post a Day Challenge. Thank you very much. At first, I wondered what could I possibly write about for the next 365 days?  But then reality smacked me in the face – I have 6 kids – I have plenty of embarrassing, wholesome family stories to share.

I’m not one for New Year’s resolutions, but maybe this can be mine. To write something, anything: Every. Single. Day.

And just for the folks that are worrying that I took a bit of a break over the Christmas holiday (yes, MK, I’m talking to you!) Don’t worry, I’ll be back describing David’s poop, in all it’s poopy glory. By the end of 2011, you’ll be tired of hearing from me. Well, hopefully not, although I do like the sound of my own voice….

Anyway, I was just gathering new stories to share. Stories about adventures in potty-training (see, poop is always a winner…), about Jacob’s new found desire to travel to Pakistan, I know, right? Most kids want to go to Disney World. Jonathan’s obsession with snakes. Yeah,  I have no idea where that’s coming from.  And stories about David’s recovery. Because, he will recover, it’s just a matter of time.

So here’s to a New Year filled with Hope, Health, Friends & Family.

oh, and did I mention what I got for Christmas? My Hub got me my very own laptop. Best. Present. EVER! Of course, in his words it was so I could do my “blog and crap”. I guess I better not disappoint.

I need to get crackin’ on my crap.

Categories: Life | Tags: , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Post A Day Challenge

  1. Happy New Year, Amy. I wish you all good health and happiness in 2011.

  2. Luann

    hehe. Your crap is some of the best I have read. Happy New Year, Amy! Wishing you and yours peace, love, prosperity, and good health in 2011!

  3. mooney=mc2

    “blog and crap” hahahahahahaha. Men, gotta love ’em.

    Well, I suppose your motto “Every damn day, just do it” will work for blogging too now!

    Can’t wait to read you daily! daily November blogging about killed me (weekends were the hardest…and of course, I exaggerate…but I can commit to blogging weekly!)

    Mindy

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

