The Wordless Wednesday We’ve ALL Been Waiting For

I know, I know – it’s supposed to be a wordless Wednesday. But I have to say at least a few words. A few words to say: I really, really struggled with posting this pic. I’ve been waiting and waiting for his skin to improve to the point you wouldn’t believe all the bad things I’ve been saying about his skin.

So first, I want you to imagine a burn. A burn so bad, that it blistered and when the blister broke and the skin peeled away, it bleed and left the skin under it raw, irritated and weepy. Now imagine that it happened over 80 percent of your body. Your face, your scalp, your ears, your back, your chest, your hands, your feet. All of it, gone, even your nails have peeled away.Then imagine as it starts to heal and scab over. Slowly, ever so slowly scabbing over.

Are you sufficently mortified by that image?

Good, because this is what Capt Snuggle’s look like now.

Aren't I beautiful?

Isn’t he the most beautiful thing you’ve ever seen?

I think so.

Categories: Life | Tags: , , , , | 20 Comments

Post navigation

20 thoughts on “The Wordless Wednesday We’ve ALL Been Waiting For

  1. Oh my. I am now officially crying at work.
    Amazing.

    Kirsten

  2. Bless his sweet little heart! He is absolutely beautiful. Thank you for sharing him with us! Hugs!

  3. Sairah

    Yes he is, and resilient and strong!

    (HUGS),
    Sairah

  4. mooney=mc2

    oh dear God, the tears….they are a’ falling!!!!

    Yay David, you precious little snuggle bug, just look at you!!!

    Oh Amy, truly the best Wordless Wednesday photo ever.

    I’m gonna share this with everyone that has been praying.

    yay!
    Mindy

  5. He is adorable!

  6. He is adorable!

  7. Jennifer Canter Vogland

    Beautiful!

  8. Luann

    Beautiful! Thank you for sharing.

  9. I absolutely 100% agree. Stunning! Thank you for sharing.

    And…I’ve selected you for a blogging award. I hope it gives you a smile 🙂
    http://www.weeman.ca/2011/01/more-blog-love-to-warm-your-soul.html

  10. dysfunctionalsupermom

    He is breathtaking. Just like his momma.

  11. That is so fantastic! I’m all weepy now 😉

  12. A www, he is beautiful.

  13. Andi

    Capt Snuggle is beautiful!!

  14. He looks great!

  15. Beautiful.
    xXx

  16. Gorgeous!! Glad you posted the picture. 🙂

    Veronica 🙂

  17. Beautiful, love the chubby cheeks, glad you shared.

  18. I look at this with tears in my eyes but a smile on my face. You have a beautiful baby there.

  19. He is precious and such a brave boy. Just gorgeous!

  20. look at the cheeks and the tiny tufts of hair so sweet.
    Yes he is very beautiful

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

