Daily Archives: January 14, 2011

Courage doesn’t always roar.

“Sometimes courage is the quiet voice at the end of the day saying, “I will try again tomorrow.”  I saw this on Twitter last night. I know, right?  Twitter was all meta-physical moonbeams and wisdom and junk.

I think it was just what I needed.

It’s goes well with my other mantra.

Is it possible to leave all the baggage of the day behind once we close our eyes and fall asleep? To wake each day, dismissing the gloom of the previous day and start anew?  I try. Which is to say, yes, yesterday was a rough day, but today is different and could prove better than its predecessor.

Or not.

It’s all about the numbers. Every 6 hours they draw blood. About every 3rd draw his numbers bottom-out. Then they address deficits and overages, making him look healthy , normal, acceptable by the 4th draw. Then the day starts anew and his numbers start to sway until 3rd draw shouts the discrepancies and we start all over again.

Today’s sucker-punch came with the adenovirus count at 2.2 million. That’s right, it’s climbing back in the wrong direction. I can only imagine all these nasty viral storm-troopers marching through his body, wrecking havoc as they go.

*sigh*

Today wasn’t a great day.

I will try again tomorrow.





Categories: Life | Tags: , , , , , | 15 Comments

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

