And Now

Thank you for the outpouring of love and support. I know I’m not alone.

We made arrangements for Capt Snuggles today.

Visitation will be from 12:00 – 1:00 pm on Thursday, January 27, 2011

at Edgington Funeral Home

138 E Main

Hillsboro, OH

Followed immediately by the Funeral at 1pm

Everyone is welcome to join us for lunch at our home following the funeral.

Amy & James Hillis

315 S Elm St

Hillsboro, OH 45133

David’s obituary may be viewed at Edgington Funeral Homes

Cards and notes are appreciated. If you are unable to spend time with us but would like to make a memorial donation, please direct all donations to:

Ronald McDonald House Charities

350 Erkenbrecher Ave

Cincinnati, OH 45229

RMHC

Categories: Life | Tags: , , , , , , | 34 Comments

Post navigation

34 thoughts on “And Now

  1. Love you honey. Our hearts are with you. Wish our hugs could be too.

  2. I am so so sorry to hear about your loss. Words can’t even express the sorrow I feel for you and reading your story has made me cry more than once. ((Hugs))

  3. I am so sorry. My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family.

  4. I am so sorry for your loss

  5. My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family…

  6. My heart goes out to you and your family.
    Sending you all the love I can muster, hugs… and grace.

  7. I am so sorry to hear of your loss. My thoughts are with you and youf family.

  8. Hugs Amy thanks for keeping us posted ,we love you

  9. I wish I could be there to pay my respects. I will be there in spirit, giving you a big giant hug. Remember that I am here for you if and when you need me.
    Kirsten

  10. I am so heartbroken for you and your family

  11. carrie

    Continued thoughts and prayers for all of you.

  12. bubbleboo

    I am truly sorry to read about everything you are going through. Much love and strength to you and your amazing family x

  13. There’s no good thing to say at a time like this, so I’ll say that I’m thinking of you, of your family, of little David.
    I’ll say that I wish I could carry some of your hurt for you.
    I’ll say that should you need anyone to be there for you, albeit on line, I’m here.

  14. subwow

    I am so sorry for your loss. My thoughts will be with you and your family.

  15. Wow. My heart is breaking for you and the rest of your family. Nobody should have to deal with this.

  16. I am so sorry for your loss. My thoughts are with you.

  17. I am so sorry for you loss. My thoughts and prayers are with you. [Here via Studio 30 +]

  18. My heart breaks for you! My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family. I am so sorry for your loss. I wish that I could find the words to comfort you at this time. I hope that the outpouring of support that you are receiving will be of some comfort to you during this time.

  19. Just devastated for you all.

  20. Pingback: Tweets that mention And Now | transplanted thoughts -- Topsy.com

  21. My heart breaks for you and your family. I am so sorry for your unimaginable loss. May you find some comfort and peace in those around you.

  22. I’m so terribly sorry to hear of your loss. I found you today via an email from Studio 30+ and your story broke my heart.

    Thoughts and prayers go out to you and your family. *HUGS*

  23. I’m so sorry for your loss.

  24. Oh Amy. My heart is broken for you. Your family will certainly be in my prayers.

  25. Sunday

    I am crying for you. Wish I could hug you in person. Prayers for you and your family.

  26. My heart is with you, Amy. Many hugs to you and your family.

  27. Melissa

    So sorry for your loss. My thoughts are with you and your family.

  28. Erin

    Sensing our love, thoughts, and prayers. xxoo

  29. Thinking of your family and holding you all close to my heart..

  30. So sorry to hear about your loss.

  31. I wish there was something I could do for you Amy, I have carried hope for you and your precious baby and am devastated that you have said goodbye to another child. If I could I would be at your side on Thursday.
    Know you are in my thoughts and my heart breaks for you and your family. Wishing you a moment of peace during this terrible time and holding you close to my heart.

  32. Mimzy

    I am so sorry and sad to hear of your loss. Peace be with you and your family.

  33. sharon

    Little Captain Snuggles has left this world safely wrapped in a soft and cuddly blanket of love from all over the world. My hope is that some of this love will provide comfort to you and your family. I’ll be thinking of you all on Thursday as you celebrate David’s all too short life.

    xoxox

  34. We are too far away to come but we’re sending love. I told my husband about this story last night and cried again.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

