Wordless Wednesday

My sister-in-law created this slide-show and played it during the visitation. I wanted to share it with you, the folks that couldn’t be there.  It’s about 4 1/2 minutes long and there is music. You can watch it here.

I can’t say Thank You enough to the folks sending cards and small tokens, leaving comments, sending me messages, and suggesting songs! They truly mean the world to me.  I will get to thanking you all individually and returning messages, but right now, that’s a monumental task and I’m not quite ready for it. Suffice for me to say Thank you, right here and now and acknowledge that I love you all for your continued love and support. I am truly blessed.

Categories: Life | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 12 Comments

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday

  1. When you’re ready, hun. When you’re ready. Don’t put yourself under any pressure. I’m thinking of you – and that slide show? It made the tears flow… Thank you so much for sharing it.
    Kirsten

  2. Jen

    What a beautiful baby boy. Thank you so much for sharing. My heart and prayers are with you.

  3. Patty

    Beautiful!…

  4. carrie

    Such a beautiful boy…thank you for sharing him with me.

  5. Jolie

    True generosity is giving without expectations. Thank you on the website is enough, I am praying that you have so many cards and notes that you won’t feel obliged to reply to each and every one. Your video was absolutely beautiful, shows just how loved he is. One day at a time girl.

  6. mooney=mc2

    I think of you often. Take all the time in the world.

  7. Kammy at LF

    What a sweet innocent child. My heart is aching for you. What a beautiful tribute to Captain Snuggles. I have been thinking about you and how you have also been grieving missing out on your other boys when you were in the hospital. I too have tortured myself with these thoughts, but you have to remind yourself that you would (and have done) it for any of your kids. They might not understand it now, but they will when they are parents. You didn’t have a choice. Staying with Snuggles was the ony choice you could make. You are in my thoughts daily. Praying for peace and comfort for you and your family. It just isn’t fair.

  8. Amy, this was just beautiful, I am thinking of you , Thank you so much for sharing Captn Snuggles with all of us, he taught me more in the past few months, than I ever learned on my own. ((hugs))

  9. What an adorable and precious child. This video will mean much to his brothers when they are old enough to understand. We continue to pray for you and yours and ask that you are comforted by the knowledge that David is with his Heavenly Father who loves him even more than you can imagine.

  10. gianna

    Those pictures are precious Amy…What a beautiful little boy.
    I can’t even imagine what you are going through….but I am always here if you ever need anyone to talk to or just to listen to you.

  11. sharon

    David will live on in so many hearts Amy. He fought so hard to stay. No-one who has kept vigil with you on this blog will ever forget him. Such a beautiful little boy.

    xoxox

  12. I don’t think people need thank yous so much. Sometimes it’s enough to just know that it was a support.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

