A Bit of Humor

The boys had yet another snow day yesterday. This makes number 9. Which would be okay – if we actually had snow. We don’t. It snowed overnight Monday and laid about an inch, maybe an inch and a half of fluffy white stuff on the grass. Not in addition to the several feet others places have, just a light kiss of snow on the grass. The boys will be in school until Father’s Day, I’m sure of it.

So we spent the day in our pajamas and the big boy’s spent most of the day trolling the internet for games to play. I know, stellar parenting 101 – allowing the minions to play computer games all day. BUT, they did not get into any trouble and I knew what they were doing, so it’s a win in my book.

The littlest minion, not so much. He has a serious Netflix addiction. Serious. As in, there’s probably more PBS & Nick Jr. shows in our instant queue than on the actual channels. Except that he has the attention span of, well, aΒ  3 year old and he flits from activity to activity like a hummingbird. Just like a hummingbird – neither can stay still.

As I was sitting at my dining room table turned thinking-space, I heard a heavy crash echoing from the living room, followed by “Oh, Shit” clear as a bell. From the Rain-Man minion, of course. Cusses are his specialty. He ran past me into the kitchen, cheerful as a lark.

Did you just say “oh, Shit?”

Yes, I did Mommy, I did say “oooh Shit!”

And with that he giggled and ran back into the living room.

At least it was an appropriate use of the word.

And then there was this in my refrigerator:

Apparently, he was saving it for later.

Really?

Later in the day, as I was, yet again sitting at my dining room table turned thinking-space, Zachary came in announcing he had something to show me.

As I turned to look at him, he flashed me. Yep, that’s right, my little minion had his willie in his hand, waggling it at me.

Put that away, no one wants to see your willie.

He giggled and trotted past me into the bathroom. The dining room table being the gateway to the loo.

He came back out and assured me that he had put his wee-willie back in his pants.

I see a phone call from the Preschool in the near future.

The Rain-Man minion keeps me on my toes, no doubt about it. But I have to admit even in my darkest moments, he manages to bring a smile to my face.

Especially when he’s sleeping.

Sleeping Minion

Categories: Life | Tags: , , , , , , | 13 Comments

Post navigation

13 thoughts on “A Bit of Humor

  1. Sounds very similar to my 4 year old son. πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention A Bit of Humor | transplanted thoughts -- Topsy.com

  3. Lol. I love how kids are free entertainment. He sounds like a comedy show in the making! πŸ™‚

  4. Little boys are something else LOL! That made me laugh so hard. πŸ˜‰

  5. Sounds like my 3 year old. Only with him it’s f-bombs and bitches. Our oldest we could say that shit in front of and just tell him not to repeat it. No problems. We stupidly assumed that of the second. Wrong. So we’d start censoring ourselves by saying mother and leaving of the f’er. Nope, he’d just finish it for us.

  6. gianna

    Great story Amy….It brought a huge smile to my face…I am glad to see that it is not only my boys… πŸ™‚
    Gotta love em though…they are so much fun! πŸ™‚

  7. I use that same way of thinking…too much tv? too many computer games? Well, I’ve kept her safe!

    The Minion should have his own blog!! πŸ˜‰

    Veronica

  8. This is too funny! Zachary and James sound like kindred spirits! This weekend James was running around the house waving his willy around like he was trying to lasso a runaway steer. Boys, I tell ya!

  9. Wow – can’t wait to my wee lad gets to that age… πŸ˜‰

  10. My five year old always has his willie in his hands. Hmmm. And my two year old (boy) came over and asked me to put a pink barrette in his hair. Even longer hmmmmm. I did, of course.

    You have a cute clingy Rain Man minion, awake or asleep.

  11. Too funny. I have pretty much experienced all of the above. I did come across a bowl of cereal once in the ‘frige. From the night before. It’s amazing how much wheaties can expand overnight!

  12. Boys… well, they are just boys. Nothing we can do about it. It’s like they were built with an extra toy to play with. LOL

  13. sharon

    Little boys are so funny, exasperating at times but very very funny. Word of warning though – just wait until he looks for your willy! Everyone else in our little family had a willy so my younger son was totally convinced I had one hiding somewhere too!

    Nice to ‘hear’ a smile in your voice Amy.

    xoxox

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

