Surprise

So I wonder if anyone will actually notice this post? I haven’t written here in over two years.  I’ve tried starting new blogs, promising to write and then, well I don’t.  I say life got in the way, but in reality I just didn’t feel like writing. Well, I did, but I really couldn’t.  I was struggling with depression, my marriage collapsed and I lost my domain name transplantedthoughts.com.

Not necessarily in the that order.

So what makes this time any different, you ask?

Well, I have been spending a lot of time thinking. Thinking primarily about writing. Primarily about writing a book.

I imagine it’s difficult to write a book when you’re not actually, well, writing.

So I’ve been doing some covert writing. I dusted off this old blog and started writing posts. I haven’t published any of these posts, I’ve only been trying to get myself back in the groove of writing.

The funny thing is, I’ve been thinking and tinkering and one day, out of the blue, I was invited to contribute to a book for grieving mothers.

Not to mention I had just spent a week reliving Nathaniel’s five short days on earth. Twelve years sure does fly by fast.

So here I am thinking about my son Nathaniel and thinking about how I should be writing. And bam! God hands me an invitation to be a part of a book. Not just an opportunity for a guest-post on someone else’s blog. But an actual book.

Did I say God? You heard me, after all this time and all my doubt and all my questions, I have accepted that God can do some pretty amazing things. Like, get me to church. No, not just get me to church, but actually find me a church family.

And hand me little nuggets of direction by having someone I haven’t chatted with in years, contact me out of the blue and ask me to write a piece for this book.

How’s that for belief in the Almighty?

Categories: Life | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Surprise

  1. Dona

    Good to hear from you and I hope you do keep writing ~ you do it very well and have some very worthwhile and valuable things to say.

  2. evafannon

    Great to see you writing…wishing you continued healing on your journey.

  3. I’m glad you’re back. ❤

  4. bishop62604

    Glad you’re back ((hugs)0

  5. Jennifer

    We don’t really know each other but I followed your blog before and prayed for your family. I think of you often as well as another grieving mother that I know. I hope you are able to start writing again. It seems that it would be very healing as well as a blessing to others. I just finished a book by Jane Bateman. She has a very heart wrenching and incredible story. It left me in a daze for days and helpful with my faith in God thru difficult times.

  6. Kristie

    Welcome back! I read your blog regularly when you used to write, and said many prayers for your family. I’m so glad to hear that you are walking with God and would love to see more posts from you. Blessings!

  7. Welcome back! To your blog, writing and your Faith. Yeay for those things that nourish you. xoxo

  8. singlemamatalesitall

    Hugs!! And congratulations!

  9. I’m so glad your back. Your writing, your life, is an inspiration to me. I’m also glad to see how God is directing your path. Nothing can bring your little ones back, but perhaps God can redeem that tragedy by using it to help others.

  10. Patty Jennings

    I used to love reading your blog. Your writing always made me feel like I was right there listening to you talk. I knew I wasn’t reading your blog anymore but didn’t realize it was because you had stopped writing. I’m thankful that you have found hope amidst the ashes of your life. Hang in there and keep writing! You have a gift!!!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

